Moshe Denburg, compositions


To sample and order Tzimmes' Music, click here:

Moshe Denburg, apart from being the founder and band leader of Tzimmes, is an accomplished composer whose works have been performed, recorded, and broadcast all over the world. He is the founder of the Vancouver Inter-Cultural Orchestra (VICO) and has been a driving force behind the ensemble’s many activities since its inception in the year 2001. He has studied the music of the world extensively, both formally and informally, and for the past 30 years has been engaged in exploring the musical resources of the non-Western world, creating music that challenges musicians of differing disciplines to work together across aural/written cultural divides, and to find a common musical aesthetic. He has traveled worldwide, living and studying in the United States, Israel, India and Japan. From 1986 to 1990 he studied composition with John Celona at the University of Victoria. He has written a large number of small and large scale works for a variety of instruments from non-Western cultures (East Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Arabic and more), which have been performed, recorded, and broadcast at festivals and on the radio both in Canada and abroad. He is the recipient of many Canada Council grants and commissions and is an associate composer of the Canadian Music Centre.

Music for Purchase

On this page are links to the written music of Moshe Denburg (construction in progress). In certain cases there are several ways to purchase the music, the options being:

1. Download and purchase here, via Paypal (not yet operational)

2. Download and purchase via the Canadian Music Centre website, with a credit card

3. Download and purchase via a third party website, with a credit card (see individual entries).

If you have any questions of the composer, you can simply write to him at


Bach transcriptions for classical guitar:

– Inventio #14

– Sinfonia #3

– Sinfonia #4

– Sinfonia #5

– Sinfonia #3, #4, #5, Inventio #14 (set of all four pieces)

[purchase and download: Lou Marinoff’s page ; Canadian Music Centre ]

Classical guitar:

– Sicilian Dreams (based on themes by Pietro Mascagni)

[purchase and download: Canadian Music Centre ]


The above Guitar solo pieces have been recorded by guitarist Lou Marinoff, on his 2015 release, Classical Journey. A Fanfare Magazine review can be found here. An excerpt of the review, dealing with Denburg’s contribution, can be found here.